## Attendees at the Minerals Management Service (MMS) Virginia Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Williamsburg, VA – April 27, 2010

## Federal (not including MMS), State, and Local Government

- 1. Larry Atkinson, Professor, Old Dominion University/VCERC, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences at Old Dominion University
- 2. Joseph Barlow, Member, Suffolk City Council
- 3. Steven Baum, Regulatory, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Norfolk District
- 4. Clay Bernick, Environmental Management Administrator, City of Virginia Beach, Department of Planning Environmental Management Center
- 5. Robert Bloxom, Chairman, Northampton/Accomack City
- 6. James Casey, N731 Integrated Trng, U.S. Navy, U.S. Fleet Forces Command
- 7. Tracy Cassidy, Analyst, DOD/DHS LRR JPO, HQACC/A3AJ
- 8. George Detweiler, Project Officer, U.S. Coast Guard, Commandant (CG-5413)
- 9. Tiffany Duffy, Chief, Waterways Management, U.S. Coast Guard, Sector Hampton Roads
- 10. Frederick Engle, Energy Policy Analyst, U.S. Department of Defense, Office of the Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Readiness
- 11. Dwight Farmer, Executive Director, Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
- 12. Fabrizio Fasulo, Visiting Research Scholar, Virginia Commonwealth University Center for Public Policy
- 13. Nicholas Ferratella, Analyst, U.S. Navy, OPNAV
- 14. John Fisher, Environmental Impact Review Coordinator, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality, Environmental Impact Review
- 15. Bruce Goodson, Chairman, Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
- Ron Grayson, Archeologist, Department of Historical Resources, Office of Review and Compliance
- 17. George Hagerman, Director, Virginia Tech, Advanced Research Institute
- 18. Lori Herrick, Assistant General Manager, City of Virginia Beach
- 19. Ken Jurman, Renewable Energy Program Manager, Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy, Renewable Energy Program
- 20. Nicholas Konchuba, Project Manager, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Norfolk District
- 21. Michael Lister, ATC Specialist, U.S. Navy, Chief of Naval Operations N8853
- Larry Lombardi, Business Development Manager-Technology, City of Norfolk, Department of Development
- 23. Robert Matthias, Assistant to the City Manager, City of Virginia Beach, Office of the City Manager
- 24. Joel Mitchell, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Wallops Flight Facility
- 25. Laura Morton, Senior Renewable Energy Advisor, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office
- 26. Sarah Mrozek, Navigation Manager, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration at Nauticus
- 27. Elizabeth Murphy, Environmental Engineer, Virginia Marine Resource Commission, Habitat Management Division
- 28. Laurie Naismith, Director, Government Relations and Public Affairs, Virginia Commercial Space Flight Authority
- 29. Dave O'Brien, Fisheries Biologist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Marine Fisheries Service, Habitat Conservation Division, Virginia Field Office
- 30. Bryan Pennington, Director of Intergovernmental Relations, City of Norfolk, City Manager's Office
- 31. Donald Schregardus, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Environment), Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Environment Office)
- 32. Cindy Schulz, Supervisor Virginia Field Office, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Virginia Field Office
- 33. Chris Tindal, Deputy Director for Renewable Energy, U.S. Navy, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Energy Office)

- 34. Wendy Vachet, CPLO, U.S. Navy, NAVFAC MIDLANT
- 35. Eric Walberg, Planning Program Administrator, Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
- 36. John Walters, Chief of Waterways Management Section, U.S. Coast Guard, CGD5-DPW
- 37. Stephen Walz, Director, Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy
- 38. Benjamin Wash, Deputy Director, Training, U.S. Air Force
- 39. Dominick Yacono, Commander, U.S. Navy, Fleet Forces Command

## **MMS**

- 40. Roger Amato, Geologist, Minerals Management Service, Leasing Division
- 41. Jan Arbegast, Program Analyst, Minerals Management Service, Leasing Division
- 42. Algene Byrum, Virginia Environmental Coordinator, Minerals Management Service, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs
- 43. Winston deMonsabert, Environmental Protection Specialist, Minerals Management Service, Environmental Assessment Branch
- 44. Amardeep Dhanju, Marine Spatial Plan Strategic Coordinator, Minerals Management Service, Environmental Sciences Branch Environmental Division
- 45. Al Pless, Virginia Project Coordinator, Minerals Management Service, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs
- 46. Erin Trager, Delaware Project Coordinator, Minerals Management Service, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs
- 47. Will Waskes, Oceanographer, Minerals Management Service, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs

## **Public Observers**

- 48. Angie Bezik, Member, Virginia Offshore Wind Coalition
- 49. Guy Chapman, Director Renewable Research and Development, Dominion Power, Dominion Resources
- 50. Gerald Covert, President, Cogo-Aire Inc.
- 51. Gwynn Crichton, Senior Planner, The Nature Conservancy, The Nature Conservancy in Virginia
- 52. Ralph Davis, President, CCS Services of Virginia
- 53. Theo DeWolff, Principal, Seawind Renewables
- 54. Ann Flandermeyer, Executive Director, Virginia Offshore Wind Coalition
- 55. Henry Giffin, Secretary/Treasurer, Virginia Offshore Wind Coalition
- 56. Aviv Goldsmith, Managing Director, Fishermen's Energy
- 57. Sally McNeilan, Business Development, Fugro Geotechnics and Survey
- 58. Bryan Murray, Student, Virginia Tech
- 59. William Murray, Managing Director, Dominion Power
- 60. Molly Parker, Coordinator, Grants, Guarantee, and Incentives Application, Dominion Power, Dominion Resources Alternative Energy Solutions
- 61. Tim Ryan, President, Apex Offshore Wind
- 62. Tim Wilkins, Owner, Paliria Energy