Attendees at the BOEM Maine Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Portland, Maine (ME), December 8, 2011

Federal (Non-BOEM), Local, and State Government Participants

- 1. Mr. Jonathan Bartlett, Education and Outreach Program Analyst, U.S. Department of Energy.
- 2. Mr. Ron Beck, Chief, Energy and Facilities Branch, 1st Coast Guard District, United States (U.S.) Coast Guard (USCG)
- 3. Mr. George Detweiler, Marine Transportation Specialist, USCG
- 4. Mr. Robert Elder, Director of Freight and Business Services, Maine Department of Transportation
- 5. Mr. Fred Engle, Energy Policy Analyst, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense
- 6. Mr. Ned Farquhar, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals, Department of Interior
- 7. Mr. Nick Ferratella, Requirements Analyst, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Fleet Readiness Division, U.S. Navy
- 8. Mr. Kenneth Fletcher, Director of the Maine Program, Office of Energy Independence and Security
- 9. Ms. Cynthia Greene, Manager Energy and Climate Unit, Office of Ecosystem Protection, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
- 10. Mr. Robert Houston, Biologist/GIS Specialist, Gulf of Maine Coastal Program, U.S. Fish and Wildlife (USFWS)
- 11. Mr. Dan Hubbard, USCG
- 12. Mr. Patrick Keliher, Acting Commissioner, Maine Department of Marine Resources
- 13. Ms. Jane Knapp, Maine House of Representatives
- 14. Ms. Kathleen Leyden, Director, Maine Coastal Program, Maine State Planning Office (SPO)
- 15. Mr. Bruce MacDonald, Maine House of Representatives
- 16. Mr. David Manski, Chief, Natural and Cultural Resources, U.S. National Park Service
- 17. Mr. Jeff Marks, Deputy Director, Office of Energy Independence and Security
- 18. Mr. Robert Marvinney, State Geologist, Maine Geological Survey
- 19. Mr. John Mauro, Chief, Waterways Management, 1st Coast Guard District, USCG
- 20. Mr. Brian Mulligan, Governor's Account Executive, Maine Department of Economic and Community Development
- 21. Ms. Heather Parent, Policy Director, Maine Department of Environmental Protection
- 22. Mr. Dan Prichard, Submerged Lands Program Director, Maine Department of Conservation, Bureau of Parks and Lands
- 23. Mr. Jason Rauch, Utility Analyst, Maine Public Utilities Commission
- 24. Mr. Chris Rector, Senator, Maine Senate District 22

- 25. Mr. Tim Timmerman, Environmental Scientist, Office of Environmental Review, Region 1, EPA
- 26. Ms. Sarah Tracy, Attorney, Maine Public Utilities Commission
- 27. Ms. Susan Tuxbury, Fishery Biologist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Marine Fisheries Service
- 28. Ms. Linda Welch, Wildlife Biologist. Maine Coastal Islands, NWR, USFWS
- 29. Ms. Carol Woodcock, State Office Representative to Senator Susan Collins

BOEM Participants

- 30. Ms. Maureen Bornholdt, Program Manager, Office of Renewable Energy Programs (OREP)
- 31. Ms. Aditi Mirani, Maine Project Coordinator, OREP
- 32. Mr. Timothy Redding, Program Analyst, OREP
- 33. Mr. Willie Hoffman, Archaeologist, OREP
- 34. Mr. Brian Hooker, Marine Biologist, OREP

Public Participants

- 35. Mr. Lee Attix, Chief Operating Officer, Biodiversity Research Institute (BRI)
- 36. Mr. Michael Banden, Senior Planner, State Energy Office
- 37. Ms. Annette Bossler, Principal, Marine International Consulting, LLC
- 38. Mr. Peter Browne, Senior Consultant, HDR
- 39. Mr. Todd Burrowes, Policy Development Specialist, Maine State Planning Office
- 40. Ms. Elizabeth Butler, Pierce Atwood
- 41. Ms. Mal Carey, BOARD LCRPC
- 42. Mr. Sean Casto, Scientist, Normandean Associates
- 43. Dr. Habib Dagher, Professor, University of Maine
- 44. Mr. Mork Dittride, Spokesperson, Sierra Club
- 45. Mr. Thomas Eschner, Woodward and Curran
- 46. Ms. Catherine Flegel, NRDA Projects Director, BRI
- 47. Mr. Bill Follett, Senior Project Engineer, Cianbro
- 48. Ms. Ivy Frignoca, Staff Attorney, Conservation Law Foundation
- 49. Mr. Andrew Gilbert, Wildlife Biologist, BRI
- 50. Mr. Tim Goff, Reporter, WCSH6 TV
- 51. Mr. Wing Goodale, Deputy Director, BRI
- 52. Mr. Mark Greene, Green Group Boston
- 53. Mr. Parker Hadlock, Business Development Director, Cianbro
- 54. Mr. Richard Hall, Senior Project Manager, SGC Engineering
- 55. Mr. Damon Hall, Post Doctoral Sustainability Fellow, University of Maine
- 56. Ms. Dawn Hallowell, Licensing and Compliance Manager, Maine Department of Environmental Protection
- 57. Mr. Gary Higginbottom, Director, Hydrogen Energy Center
- 58. Mr. Craig Idlebrook, Reporter, Working Waterfront
- 59. Mr. Nathan Johnson, Project Manager, AECOM
- 60. Ms. Julia Noordyk, NOAA Coastal Manager Analyst, Maine Coastal Program

- 61. Mr. Pete Jumars, Professor and Director, University of Maine
- 62. Ms. Meagan Keiser, Legal Counsel, Statoil
- 63. Mr. George Lapointe, Staff, New England Fisheries Management Council
- 64. Mr. Scott Libby, Senior Research Scientist, Battelle
- 65. Ms. Suzanne MacDonald, Community Energy Director, Island Institute
- 66. Mr. Ben Martens, Maine Coast Fishermen's Association
- 67. Mr. John Martin, Managing Director, HiDef Arial Surveying
- 68. Ms. Patrice McCarron, Executive Director, Maine Lobstermen Association
- 69. Ms. Meredith Mendelson, Counsel, Senator Olympia Snowe's Office
- 70. Ms. Kathleen Miller, Project Manager, Tetra Tech
- 71. Ms. Beth Nagusky, Maine Director, ENE
- 72. Mr. Richard Nelson, Fisherman
- 73. Mr. Matt Nixon, Senior Planner, Maine State Planning Office
- 74. Mr. Hunter Perry, Operations Supervisor, HiDef Aerial Surveying
- 75. Mr. Cole Peters, Senior Project Manager, TRC Solutions, Inc.
- 76. Mr. Ben Piper, Attorney, Preti Flaherty
- 77. Mr. Tom Porter, Journalist, MPBN
- 78. Mr. Paul Rich, President, PMR Consulting
- 79. Mr. Aaron Svedlow, Wildlife Biologist, Tetra Tech
- 80. Ms. Elizabeth Swain, President, Barton and Gingold
- 81. Mr. Jeff Thaler, Assistant University Counsel, University of Maine
- 82. Mr. Chris Weiner, Fisherman, ABTA
- 83. Mr. Bob West, Project Manager, Principal Power Inc.
- 84. Mr. Matt Wickenheisen, Reporter, Bangor Daily News
- 85. Ms. Kathryn Williams, Wildlife and Renewable Energy Program Director, BRI
- 86. Mr. Greg Williams, Partner, Bracewell and Guliani
- 87. Mr. Paul Williamson, Director, Maine Wind Industry Initiative
- 88. Mr. Ronald Huber, Executive Director, Penobscot Bay Watch