BOEM Oregon Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Portland, Oregon, June 28, 2013

The following is a list of Task Force attendees, guest speakers and public observers from the June 28, 2013, BOEM Oregon Renewable Energy Task Force meeting:

Federal (Excluding BOEM), State, Local, NGO and Tribal Participants

- 1. David Allen, City of Newport
- 2. Caren Braby, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 3. Chris Castelli, Oregon Department of State Lands
- 4. Chris Clatterbuck, Lewis & Clark National Historic Park
- 5. Zach Church, US National Park Service (by phone)
- 6. LCDR Marcie Kohn, US Coast Guard
- 7. Briece Edwards, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde
- 8. Simon Geerloffs, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
- 9. Gabriela Goldfarb, Office of Governor John Kitzhaber
- 10. Kim Hatfield, NOAA Fisheries
- 11. Laurel Hillmann, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department
- 12. Ken Homolka, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 13. Peter Huhtala, Clatsop County Board of Commissioners
- 14. Brandy Humphreys, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde
- 15. Patricia Iolavera, US Navy
- 16. Keith Kirkendall, NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
- 17. Paul Klarin, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 18. Andy Lanier, Oregon Coastal Management Program, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 19. Judy Linton, US Army Corps of Engineers
- 20. Bridgette Lohrman, US Environmental Protection Agency
- 21. Vicki McConnell, Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
- 22. LT Sean Morrison, US Coast Guard MSU Portland
- 23. Allison O'Brien, US Department of the Interior
- 24. LTC Ken Safe, Army National Guard
- 25. Stacy Scott, Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw Indians
- 26. Rebecca O'Neil, Oregon Department of Energy
- 27. John Schaad, Bonneville Power Administration Transmission
- 28. Patty Snow, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 29. Stefanie Stavrakas, US Fish and Wildlife Service
- 30. Roberta Swift, USFWS Migratory Birds
- 31. Scott Tucker, Lewis & Clark National Historic Park, US National Park Service
- 32. Terry Thompson, Lincoln County Board of Commissioners
- 33. Dave Woodson, US Geological Survey (by phone)

BOEM Participants

- 1. Ellen Aronson, Regional Director
- 2. Doug Boren, Chief, Renewable Energy Section
- 3. Greg Sanders, Wildlife Biologist

4. Jean Thurston, Oregon Task Force Coordinator

Guest Experts and Presenters

- 1. Mimi D'Iorio, NOAA Coastal Services Center (by phone)
- 2. Jim Hastreiter, FERC
- 3. Meghan Massaua, U.S. Department of Energy (by phone)
- 4. Greg Matzat, U.S. Department of Energy (by phone)
- 5. Alana Smentek-Duerr, U.S. Department of Energy (by phone)

Public Observers

- 1. Kelsey Adkisson, Sea Grant
- 2. Kevin Banister, Principle Power
- 3. Belinda Batten, NNMREC, OSU
- 4. Steve Bodnar, Coos Bay Trawlers' Association
- 5. Andrea Copping, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
- 6. Todd Hallenbeck, West Coast Governor's Alliance
- 7. Dan Hellin, NNMREC, OSU
- 8. Jack Holland, ACS Cable Systems
- 9. Jon Horton, M3 Wave
- 10. Onno Husing, Lincoln County
- 11. Delia Kelly, Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife
- 12. Doug Kess, Washington Coastal Advisory Council
- 13. Teresa Kubo, US Environmental Protection Agency
- 14. Megan McKibben, Congressman Schrader's Office
- 15. Gregory McMurray, NNMREC, PMEC
- 16. Laura Schmidt, Our Ocean

Kearns & West Facilitation Team

- 1. Debra Nudelman
- 2. Jenna Kay
- 3. Emily McGrath
- 4. Tori Johnson