## BOEM California Intergovernmental Renewable Energy Task Force Membership Roster – May 2021

Organization	Name	Alternate
Local	· ·	
U.S. House of Representatives, 20th District	Jimmy Panetta	
U.S. House of Representatives, 24th District	Salud Carbajal	
San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors	Bruce Gibson	
Morro Bay City Council	Jamie Irons	John Headding
Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors	Joan Hartman	Jefferson Litton
Santa Barbara County Workforce Development	Linda Hillman	
Board		
Humboldt County Board of Supervisors	Mike Wilson	Estelle Fennell
City of Arcata	Michael Winkler	
Tribal		
Bear River Band of the Rohnerville Rancheria	Barry Brenard	
Blue Lake Rancheria	Jana Ganion	
Campo Kumeyaay Nation	Lisa Gover	
Cher-Ae Heights Indian Community of the	Shirley Laos	
Trinidad Rancheria		
Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians	Emily Luscombe	
Iipay Nation of Santa Ysabel	Virgil Perez	
Jamul Indian Village	Lisa Cumper	
Manchester Band of Pomo Indians	Jaime Cobarrubia	
Pechanga Band of Luiseño Indians	Paul Macarro	
Pinoleville Pomo Nation	Zack Sampsel	
Redwood Valley Little River Band of Pomo Indians	Brandi Brown	
Santa Ynez Band of Chumash Indians	Sam Cohen	
Soboba Band of Luiseño Indians	Dione Kitchen	
Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation	Sheila Silva	
Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation	Troy Ralstin	
Wiyot Tribe	Theodore Hernandez	Michelle Vassel; Eddie Koch; Corinne Alton
Yurok Tribe	Rosie Clayburn	Elly Hoopes; Frankie Joe Myers; Mindy Natt; Kathleen Fischer
State		
California Coastal Commission	Kate Huckelbridge	Allison Dettmer
California Department of Conservation	Steve Bohlen	
California Department of Fish and Wildlife	Craig Shuman	Becky Ota; Chris Potter
California Department of Water Resources	Karla Nemeth	
California Energy Commission	Karen Douglas	David Hochschild
California Environmental Protection Agency	Jared Blumenfeld	

California Natural Resources Agency	Wade Crowfoot	Matt Baker
California Ocean Protection Council	Mark Gold	Justine Kimball
California Public Utilities Commission	Cliff Rechtschaffen	Cheryll Cox
California State Historic Preservation Office	Julianne Polanco	
California State Lands Commission	Jennifer Lucchesi	Jennifer Mattox
California State Parks	Armando Quintero	Jay Chamberlain
California State Waters Resources Control Board	Jonathan Bishop	
Governor's Office of Planning and Research	Kate Gordon	Scott Morgan
Office of Governor Gavin Newsom	Alice Reynolds	Christin Snider
Federal	¥¥	
Bureau of Land Management	Joe Stout	Bill Standley
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management	Thomas Lui	Doug Boren; Necy Sumait
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management	Jean Thurston-Keller	
(Coordinator)		
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement	Cheri Hunter	Mike Mitchell
Department of Defense	Steve Sample	Steve Chung
DOD Siting Clearinghouse	Ron Tickle	
DOE – Office of Energy Efficiency and	Mike Derby	
Renewable Energy		
Federal Aviation Administration	Cindy Whitten	
Federal Communications Commission	Denise Coca	
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Jim Hastreiter	Stephen Bowler
National Aeronautics and Space Administration	John Demko	
National Park Service, Pacific West Region	Irina Irvine	
Navy Region Southwest – Regional CPLO	Steve Chung	
NOAA Fisheries West Coast Region	Steve Edmondson	Bill Foster
NOAA NMFS – West Coast Region	William Stelle	
NOAA Office for Coastal Management	Sarah Vanderschalie	Becky Smyth
Office of National Marine Sanctuaries	Bill Douros	Lisa Woonick
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – South Pacific	Anne Sturm	
Division		
U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs	Amy Dutschke	
U.S. Coast Guard	Rear Admiral Penoyer;	George Detweiler
	Tyrone Conner	
U.S. Department of Energy – Wind Technologies	Patrick Gilman	
Office		
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9	Jason Gerdes	
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service	Amedee Brickey	Ren Lohoefener
U.S. Geological Survey	Darrin Thome	Keith Miles
U.S. National Park Service	Sarah Quinn	