## BOEM MARYLAND RENEWABLE ENERGY TASK FORCE MEMBERSHIP LIST Updated: May 2018

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	Office
			Federal	
		Eastern Regional Director	Bureau of Indian Affairs	Eastern Region
Robert	Middleton	Deputy Chief	Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE)	Office of Regulatory Programs
Cheri	Hunter	Renewable Liason	Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE)	Office of Regulatory Programs
Frederick	Engle	Energy Policy Analyst	Department of Defense	Office of the Secretary of Defense
Laura	Morton	Senior Advisor for Renewable Energy	Department of Energy	Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office
Jonathan	Bartlett	Education and Outreach Program Analyst	Department of Energy	Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office. Wind and Water Power Program
Tracy	Cassidy	Analyst	Department of Homeland Security	
Michael	Carter	Director	Department of Transportation	MARAD - Maritime Administration. Office of the Environment. Code MAR-410
Micheal	Hokana	Senior Advisor	Department of Transportation	Maritime Administration. Office of Cargo Preference and Domestic Trade
Kathleen	Anderson	Associate Director	Environmental Protection Agency. Region III	Office of Permits and Air Toxics
Amy	Caprio	EPA Region III Air Contact	Environmental Protection Agency. Region III	Office of Permits and Toxics
Thomas	Slenkamp	Deputy Director	Environmental Protection Agency. Region III	Office of Environmental Programs
Phil	Pascoe	Commander	Federal Aviation Administration	Eastern/New England Regions
Sheri	Edgett-Baron	Supervisor, Eastern U.S. Operations & U.S. Wind Turbine Evaluations	Federal Aviation Administration	FAA National Headquarters
Nicholas	Palso	Environmental Protection Specialist	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Headquarters
Catherine	McManus	Regional Environmental Officer	FEMA	DHS/FEMA Region III
Caroline	Massey	Assistant Director Management of Operations	NASA	Wallops Flight Facility
Carolyn	Turner	Environmental Office Lead	NASA	Wallops Flight Facility
Joel	Mitchell		NASA	Hazardous Waste and Natural Resource Programs
Michelle	Magliocca	Marine Habitat Resources Specialist	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	National Marine Fisheries Service, Habitat Conservation Division
Kerry	Kehoe	Federal Consistency Specialist	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management

## BOEM MARYLAND RENEWABLE ENERGY TASK FORCE MEMBERSHIP LIST Updated: May 2018

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	Office
Julie	Crocker	Fisheries Biologist	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	National Marine Fisheries Service Office of Protected Resources -
Andrew	Stern		National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	National Weather Service; Office of Climate, Water and Weather Services
Thomas	Bigford	Chief, Habitat Protection Division	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Office of Habitat Protection
Richard	Brennan	Chief, Atlantic Hydrographic Branch and Mid-Atlantic Navigation Manager	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Atlantic Hydrographic Branch
Mary Ann	Colligan	Division Chief, ESA Issues	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Northeast Regional Office
Sarah	Quinn	Renewable Energy Program Coordinator	National Park Service	Geologic Resources Division
Mary	Krueger	Energy Specialist	National Park Service - Northeast Region	Resource Planning & Compliance
Bryan	Faehner	Energy Specialist	National Park Service - Southeast Region	
Bill	Hulslander	Chief of Resources Management	National Park Service	Assateague Island National Seashore
Laura	Shively	Biologist	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers	Regulatory Branch, Maryland Southern Section
Woody	Francis	Regulatory Project Manager	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers	Regulatory Branch, Maryland Southern Section
George	Detweiler	Marine Transportation Specialist	U.S. Coast Guard	Navigation Standards Division. Office of Navigation Systems (CG-NAV)
Matthew	Creelman	Marine Information Specialist	U.S. Coast Guard	Waterways Management Branch - 5th District
Nick	Ferratella	Chief of Naval Operations	U.S. Navy	Fleet Readiness Division
Tom	Egeland	NEPA Liason	U.S.Navy	
Cherry	Keller	Senior Endangered Species Biologist	US Fish and Wildlife	Chesapeake Bay Field Office, NE Region
Julie	Thompson	Chief, Division of Strategic Habitat Conservation	US Fish and Wildlife	Chesapeake Bay Field Office, NE Region
Genevieve	LaRouche	Field Supervisor	US Fish and Wildlife	Chesapeake Bay Field Office, NE Region
Dan	Murphy	Supervisory Fish and Wildlife Biologist	US Fish and Wildlife	Chesapeake Bay Field Office, NE Region
Ken	Richkus	Deputy Chief	US Fish and Wildlife	Division of Migratory Bird Management
Chris	Tindal	Deputy Director for Renewable Energy	US Navy	
		Loc	ally Elected Officials	
Gee	Williams	Mayor, Berlin, MD	Town of Berlin, MD	

## BOEM MARYLAND RENEWABLE ENERGY TASK FORCE MEMBERSHIP LIST Updated: May 2018

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	Office
Richard	Meehan	Mayor, Ocean City	Town of Ocean City	
Terence	McGean	City Engineer	Town of Ocean City	
Lloyd	Martin	Ocean City Council President	Town of Ocean City Council	
Diana	Purnell	County Commission President	Worcester County Commission	
Merry	Mears	Economic Development Director	Worcester County Commission	
		State Officials	or Designated Representatives	
Catherine	McCall	Division Director	Maryland Department of Natural	Coastal and Marine Assessment
			Resources	
Matt	Fleming	Director, Chesapeake & Coastal Program	Maryland Department of Natural Resources	Chesapeake and Coastal Service
Joanne	Throwe	Deputy Secretary	Maryland Department of Natural Resources	Office of the Secretary
Keith	Colston	Administrative Director	State of Maryland Executive Department	Maryland Commission on Indian Affairs
Mike	Gill	Secretary	Maryland Department of Commerce	Office of the Secretary
Paul	Spies	Program Manager Agribusiness & Energy	Maryland Department of Commerce	Office of Strategic Industries & Entrepreneurship
Ben	Grumbles	Secretary	Maryland Department of Environment	Office of the Secretary
Devon	Dodson	Senior Energy Advisor	Maryland Department of Environment	Office of the Secretary
Robert	McCord	Acting Secretary	Maryland Department of Planning	Office of the Secretary
Chris	Rice	Division Director of Energy Programs	Maryland Energy Administration	
Mary Beth	Tung	Director	Maryland Energy Administration	
Samuel	Beirne	Program Manager - Wind	Maryland Energy Administration	
Elizabeth	Hughes	State Historic Preservation officer	Maryland Department of Planning	Maryland Historical Trust
Susan	Langley	State Underwater Archeologist	Maryland Department of Planning	Maryland Historical Trust
Beth	Cole		Maryland Department of Planning	Maryland Historical Trust
James	White	Executive Director	Maryland Department of Transportation	Maryland Port Administration
Jeff	Tosi	Director	Maryland Department of	Office of Governmental Affairs
Pete	Rahn	Secretary	Maryland Department of	Office of the Secretary
Susan	Gray	Deputy Division Director	Maryland Deprtment of Natural Resources	Power Plant Assessment Division
David	Collins	Executive Director	Maryland Public Service Commission	
Kevin	Hughes	Chairman	Maryland Public Service Commission	
		Federa	ally Recognized Tribes	I
Shavonne	Smith	Environmental Director	Shinnecock Indian Nation	Shinnecock Indian Reservation
Lori	Gomez	Executive Director	Shinnecock Indian Nation	Shinnecock Indian Reservation
David	Martine	Historic Preservation Officer	Shinnecock Indian Nation	Shinnecock Indian Reservation