Mid-Atlantic Regional Planning Body

Roster of Members and Alternates

June 2018

Federal Agency Representatives

Joe Atangan

Physical Scientist, U.S. Fleet Forces Command, U.S. Navy, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff

Email: joe.atangan@navy.mil

Tel: 757-836-2927

Alternate:

Mary Anne Morrison Natural Resource Specialist, Environmental Planning Branch, NAVFAC Atlantic

Email: mary.a.morrison1@navy.mil

Tel: 757-322-4621

Hoyt Battey

Water Energy Deployment Manager, Water Power Technologies, U.S. Department of Energy Email: hoyt.battey@ee.doe.gov

Tel: 202-586-0143

Alternate:

Simon Gore

Offshore Wind and Ocean Renewable Energy, Environmental Science & Policy Specialist, U.S. Department of Energy

Email: simon.gore@ee.doe.gov

Tel: 202-586-2112

Darlene Finch (Federal Co-Lead)

Mid-Atlantic Regional Coordinator, National Ocean Service, Office for Coastal Management, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce Email: darlene.finch@noaa.gov

Tel: 410-260-8899

Alternate:

Heather Sagar Senior Policy Advisor, NOAA Fisheries, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce

Email: heather.sagar@noaa.gov

Tel: 301-427-8019

Amanda Rutherford

Director, Mid-Atlantic Gateway Office, Maritime Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation Email: amanda.rutherford@dot.gov Tel: 202-366-0706

Terron Hillsman

State Conservationist, Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Email: terron.hillsman@md.usda.gov

Tel: 410-757-0861

Benjamin McGinnis

Environmental Planning Section Head, Navy Region Mid-Atlantic U.S. Navy, Department of Defense Email: benjamin.mcginnis@navy.mil Tel: 757-341-0486

Darryl Francois

Chief, Engineering and Technical Review, Office of Renewable Energy Programs, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, U.S. Department of the Interior Email: darryl.francois@boem.gov Tel: 703-787-1305

Alternate:

Leann Bullin

Program Specialist

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management,

U.S. Department of the Interior

Email: leann.bullin@boem.gov

Tel: 703-787-1755

Sherilyn Lau

Acting Team Leader Ocean and Dredge Disposal Program, Region 3, U.S. Environmental Protection

Agency

Email: lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Tel: 215-814-2786

Alternate A:

Charles (Buddy) LoBue Clean Water Division Dredging, Sediments, and Oceans Section, Region 2, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Email: Lobue.Charles@epa.gov

Tel: 212-637-3798

Alternate B:

Kristin Regan

Oceans Program, Office of Monitoring and Assessment, Region 3, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Email: regan.kristin@epa.gov

Tel: 215-814-2711

Chris Scraba

Deputy Chief, Waterways Management Branch, 5th District, U.S. Coast Guard, Department of Homeland Security Email: chris.p.scraba@uscg.mil

Tel: 757-398-6230

Alternate:

Douglas Simpson

Marine Information Specialist, Waterways

Management Branch 5th District,

U.S. Coast Guard,

Department of Homeland Security

Email: douglas.c.simpson@uscg.mil

Tel: 757-398-6346

State Representatives

John Clark

Environmental Program Administrator, Fisheries Section, Department of Fish and Wildlife, Delaware

Email: john.clark@state.de.us

Tel: 302-739-9914

Ginger Kopkash

Assistant Commissioner, Land Use Management, NJDEP Email: ginger.kopkash@dep.nj.gov

Alternate:

Elizabeth Semple Manager, Office of Coastal and Land Use Planning, NJDEP, New Jersey Email: elizabeth.semple@dep.nj.gov

Tel: 609-984-0058

Catherine McCall

Director, Coastal and Marine Assessment Division, Department of Natural Resources, Maryland

Email: catherine.mccall@maryland.gov

Tel: 410-260-8737

Laura McKay (State Co-Lead)

Program Manager, Virginia Coastal Zone Management Program Email: laura.mckay@deq.virginia.gov

Tel: 804-698-4323

Rossana Rosado

Secretary of State, Department of State, New York

Email: rossana.rosado@dos.ny.gov

Tel: 518-486-9846

Alternate A:

Kisha Santiago-Martinez
Deputy Secretary of State
Planning, Development and Community
Infrastructure, Department of State,
New York

Email: kisha.santiago@dos.ny.gov

Tel: 518-474-6000

Alternate B:

Gregory Capobianco
Director, Division of Community
Resilience and Regional Programs,
Office of Planning and Development,
Department of State, New York
Email: gregory.capobianco@dos.ny.gov

Tel: 518-474-6000

Alternate C:

Michael Snyder Policy Analyst 2, Department of State, New York

Email: michael.snyder@dos.ny.gov

Tel: 518-474-6000

Kimberly Cole

Program Manager, Delaware National Estuarine Research Reserve Email: kimberly.cole@state.de.us

Tel: 302-739-3436

Basil Seggos

Commissioner Designee, Department of Environmental Conservation, New York Email: basil.seggos@dec.ny.gov

Tel: 518-402-8540

Alternate A:

Kathy Moser Assistant Commissioner, Natural Resources, Department of Environmental Conservation, New York Email: kathleen.moser@dec.ny.gov

Tel: 518-402-2797

Alternate B:

Karen Chytalo
Assistant Division Director for Marine
Resources, Department of Environmental
Conservation, New York
Email: karen.chytalo@dec.ny.gov

Tel: 631-444-0431

Tribal Representatives

Kelsey Leonard (Tribal Co-Lead)

Shinnecock Indian Nation

Email: kelseyleonard@shinnecock.org

Tel: 631-294-0671

Alternate:

Gerrod Smith Chief Financial Officer/Natural Resource Advisor, Shinnecock Indian Nation Email: wabush1@aol.com

Tel: 631-283-6143

Robert Gray

Chief, Pamunkey Indian Tribe Email: rgray58@hughes.net

Tel: 804-339-1629

Alternate:

Kathryn MacCormick Pamunkey Indian Tribe

Email: <u>kmaccorm@gmail.com</u>

Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council Representative

Stewart Michels

Member, Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council and Program Manager, Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife Email: stewart.michels@state.de.us

Tel: 302-739-9914

Ex-Officio Member

Brian Thompson

Director, Office of Long Island Sound Programs, Department of Environmental Protection, State of Connecticut Email: brian.thompson@ct.gov

Tel: 860-424-3650