Attendees at the BOEMRE – Rhode Island (RI) / Massachusetts (MA) Joint Task Force Meeting New Bedford, MA – May 2, 2011

Federal (Excluding BOEMRE), State, Local and Tribal Participants

- 1. Ms. Karen Adams, Chief, Preservation Division, United States (US) Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), New England District, Permits and Enforcement Branch
- 2. Mr. Ron Beck, Chief, Energy Facilities Branch, US Coast Guard (USCG), First District
- 3. Mr. David Beutel, Aquaculture & Fisheries Coordinator, RI Coastal Resources Management Council
- 4. Mr. Chris Boelke, Fisheries Biologist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Northeast Regional Office, Habitat Conservation Division
- 5. Ms. Kathleen Burton, Selectman, Town of Oak Bluffs, Board of Selectman
- 6. Mr. Bruce Carlisle, Acting Director, MA Office of Coastal Zone Management (OCZM)
- 7. Mr. Ames Colt, Chair, RI Department of Environmental Management (DEM), RI Bays, Rivers & Watersheds Coordination Team
- 8. Mr. Mel Cote, Manager, US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Ocean and Coastal Protection Unit, EPA Region 1
- 9. Ms. Kristin Decas, Executive Director, Port of New Bedford, Harbor Development Commission
- 10. Mr. Bob DeSista, Chief, Permits and Enforcement Section, Regulatory Branch, USACE, New England District
- 11. Ms. Shannon Dionne, Senior Policy Advisor, NOAA, Office of International Affairs
- 12. Mr. Warren Doty, Chairman, Town of Chilmark, Board of Selectman
- 13. Mr. Jeffrey Emidy, Project Review Coordinator, State Historic Preservation Office, Historical Preservation & Heritage Commission
- 14. Mr. Ned Farquhar, Deputy Assistant Scecretary for Land and Minerals Management, US Department of Interior (DOI), Immediate Office of the Secretary
- 15. Dr. Kathryn Ford, Fisheries Habitat Specialist, MA Division of Marine Fisheries (DMF)
- 16. Mr. Grover Fugate, Executive Director, RI Coastal Resources Management Council (CRMC)
- 17. Mr. Ron Gagnon, Chief, RI Office of Customer and Technical Assistance (OCTA)
- 18. Mr. Brian Goldman, Legal Counsel, RI CRMC
- 19. Mr. Doug Harris, Preservationist for Ceremonial Landscapes, Narragansett Indian Tribe, Tribal Historic Preservation Office (THPO)
- 20. Mr. Fred Hashway, Director of Government Affairs, RI Economic Development Corporation (EDC)
- 21. Mr. Scott Lang, Mayor, City of New Bedford, Mayor's Office
- 22. Mr. Edward LeBlanc, Commander (Retired), USCG, Waterways Management Division
- 23. Mr. Rich Lehan, General Counsel, MA Department of Fish and Game
- 24. Ms. Melinda Loberg, Representative, Town of Tisbury, County of Dukes County Commissioner, Board of Selectman
- 25. Mr. Mark London, Executive Director, Martha's Vineyard Commission
- 26. Mr. Christopher Long, Office of the Governor, RI
- 27. Ms. Regina Lyons, US EPA, Ocean and Coastal Protection Unit, EPA Region 1
- 28. Mr. Daniel Martin, Software Architect, NOAA, Coastal Services Center (CSC)
- 29. Ms. Jennifer McCann, Leader for Coastal Program, University of RI (URI), Coastal Resources Center Sea Grant
- Captain Wayne Muilenburg, Chief, Preservation Division, USCG, First Coast Guard District
- 31. Ms. Becca Newhall, Regional Coastal Management Specialist, NOAA National Ocean Service, Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management
- 32. Ms. Betsy Nicholson, Northeast Lead, NOAA, CSC
- 33. Mr. Johnathan Patton, Staff Archaeologist, MA Historical Commission
- 34. Mr. Gary Powers, Deputy Chief Legal Counsel, RI DEM, Office of Legal Services

- 35. Ms. Camille Rose, Selectman, Town of Aquinnah, Board of Selectman
- 36. Mr. Mark Rousseau, Aquatic Biologist, MA DMF
- 37. Mr. David Saunders, Eastern Region Archaeologist, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Eastern Region
- 38. Mr. Douglas Sederholm, Chair, Martha's Vineyard Commission, Dukes County Wind Energy Plan Work Group
- 39. Mr. Chirstopher Tompsett, Environmental Planner and Engineer, Naval Undersea Warefare Center (NUWC), Environmental Division Newport
- 40. Ms. Anita Uhlan, Environmental Historic Preservation Specialist, Federal Emergency Management Administration (FEMA), Region 1
- 41. Mr. Andrew Vorce, Director of Planning, Nantucket Planning and Economic Development Council
- 42. Mr. Greg Watson, Vice President, MA Technology Collaborative, Sustainable Development and Renewable Energy
- 43. Mr. John Weber, Ocean Services Manager, MA Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (EOEEA)
- 44. Mr. Bill White, Assistant Secretary of Federal Affairs, MA EOEEA

BOEMRE Participants

- 45. Mr. Greg Adams, Economist, BOEMRE, Economics Division
- 46. Ms. Tamara Arzt, Environmental Protection Specialist, BOEMRE, Environmental Division
- 47. Ms. Maureen Bornholdt, Program Manager, BOEMRE, Office of Offshore Alternative Energy Programs (OAEP)
- 48. Ms. Jessica Bradley, Renewable Energy Program Specialist, BOEMRE, OAEP
- 49. Mr. Brian Hooker, Fishery Biologist, BOEMRE, OAEP
- 50. Mr. Brian Jordan, Federal Preservation Officer, BOEMRE, Environmental Division
- 51. Mr. Timothy Redding, Program Analyst, BOEMRE, OAEP
- 52. Ms. Leah Russin, Senior Advisor, BOEMRE, Office of the Director

Public Observers

- 53. Ms. Catherine Bowes, Senior Policy Representative, National Wildlife Federation
- 54. Dr. Priscilla Brooks, Director, Conservation Law Foundation, Ocean Conservation Program
- 55. Ms. Harriet Didrikson
- 56. Mr. Charles Digate, CEO, Neptune Wind
- 57. Mr. Michael Ernst, Director, Tetra Tech. Regulatory Affairs
- 58. Mr. Kevin Essington, Director of Government Relations, The Nature Conservancy
- 59. Mr. Thomas Gebhard, Principal, Neptune Wind
- 60. Mr. Jeffrev Grybowski, . Deepwater Wind
- 61. Ms. Tricia Jedele, Vice President and Director, Conservation Law Foundation
- 62. Mr. Chris Kellogg, Deputy Director, New England Fishery Management Council (NEFMC)
- 63. Ms. Aileen Kenney, Director, Deepwater Wind, Permitting
- 64. Ms. Megan Ottens-Sargent, Consultant
- 65. Mr. Erik Peckar, , Vineyard Power
- 66. Mr. Jeff Plante, Program Director, Environmental Resources Management, Utility and Energy Services
- 67. Mr. Donald Pryor
- 68. Mr. Paul Rich, Development Officer, Deepwater Wind
- 69. Mr. John Scott, Project Manager, Tetra Tech EC
- 70. Mr. Eric Turkington,
- 71. Ms. Carol Wasserman, Principal Scientist, ESS Group Inc.
- 72. Mr. John Williamson, Manager, Ocean Conservancy, New England Fish Conservation