# Attendees at the BOEM Hawaii OCS Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Honolulu, Hawaii, December 5, 2012

## Federal (Excluding BOEM), State, and Local Government Participants

- 1. Josh Adams, U.S. Geological Survey
- 2. Maenette Ah Nee-Benham, University of Hawaii at Manoa
- 3. Ben Baron-Taltre, NOAA National Ocean Service
- 4. Julie-Ann Cachola, Department of Hawaiian Home Lands
- 5. Michael Cain, Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources
- 6. Malia Chow, NOAA Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary
- 7. Larry C. Cutshaw, University of Hawaii
- 8. Alexandra DeVisse, Naval Facilities Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Center
- 9. Fred Engle, Office of the Secretary of Defense, U.S. Department of Defense (by phone)
- 10. Nick Ferratella, Naval Operations Energy and Environmental Readiness Division
- 11. Kevin Foster, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Pacific Islands
- 12. Stephen Frano, NOAA Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management
- 13. Andrea Gill, Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
- 14. Mark Glick, Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
- 15. David Helweg, U.S. Geological Survey
- 16. Elia Y.K. Herman, Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources
- 17. Kal Kobayashi, Maui County
- 18. Sam Lemmo, Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources
- 19. Ken MacDowell, U.S. Navy
- 20. David Nichols, NOAA Fisheries Service
- 21. Kristen Oleyte, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Insular Affairs
- 22. Lisa Oshiro, Office of Native Hawaiian Relations
- 23. Tiffany Patrick, Marine Corps Base Hawaii
- 24. Sarah Pautzke, NOAA Fisheries Service
- 25. Veronica Rocha, Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
- 26. Carlton Saito, Office of Senator Mike Gabbard
- 27. Alexander Shor, SOEST, University of Hawaii
- 28. Afsheen Siddiqi, Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources
- 29. Jesse K. Souki, Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
- 30. James Spaeth, U.S. Department of Energy
- 31. Kathryn Stanaway, Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources
- 32. Emilee Stevens, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
- 33. Maria Tome, Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism
- 34. Craig Tsutsui, 169th Aircraft Control & Warning Squadron
- 35. Lisa Van Atta, NOAA NMFS PIRO
- 36. Luis Vega, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Hawaii Natural Energy Institute
- 37. Wendy Wiltse, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- 38. John Wiltshire, University of Hawaii Department of Ocean and Resources Engineering
- 39. Gordon Wong, Federal Aviation Administration
- 40. Asia Yeary, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- 41. George Young, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
- 42. Aydee Zielke, NOAA NMFS, Pacific Islands Region

# **BOEM Participants**

- 43. Ellen Aronson
- 44. Douglas Boren
- 45. Mark Eckenrode
- 46. Sara Guiltinan
- 47. Donna Schroeder
- 48. John Smith

### **Public Observers**

- 49. Sophie Cocke, Civil Bent
- 50. Henry Curtis, Life of the Land
- 51. Christian Hackett, Pattern Energy
- 52. Kanoho Helm, I Aloha Moloka'i
- 53. Nandana Kalupahana, House Finance Committee
- 54. Christopher Kelley, University of Hawaii
- 55. William Kucharski, AECOM
- 56. Javier Mendez
- 57. Edwin C. Moses, NextEra Energy Resources
- 58. Ted Peck, Apex
- 59. Marni Sakumoto, Biological Capital
- 60. Andy Spielman, Hogan Lovells
- 61. Karl Stahlkopf, NextEra Energy Resources
- 62. Sam Wehn, Pattern Energy

#### **Facilitation Team**

- 63. Bennett Brooks, Consensus Building Institute
- 64. Elana Kimbrell, Kearns & West