Attendees

BOEMRE – Oregon (OR) OCS Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Portland, OR – March 31, 2011

Federal (Excluding BOEMRE), State, Local, and Tribal Participants

- Mr. Scott Aikin, Deputy Regional Director, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Northwest Regional Office
- 2. Dr. Jonathan Allan, Coastal Geomorphologist, OR Department of Geology, Newport Coastal Field Office
- 3. Mr. Anthony Barber, Director, United States (U.S.) Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Region 10
- 4. Mr. Timothy Barnes, Energy Section Chief, Bureau of Land Management (BLM), OR State Office, Branch of Lands, Mineral and Energy Resources
- 5. Ms. Caren Braby, Manager, OR Department of Fish and Wildlife (DFW), Marine Resources Program
- 6. Mr. Matt Cutlip, Fish Biologist, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, Division of Hydropower Licensing
- 7. Mr. Bill Dunbar, Policy Advisor, U.S. EPA, Region 10
- 8. Ms. Marilyn Fonseca, , OR Department of Environmental Quality
- 9. Mr. David Fox, OR DFW
- 10. Mr. Simon Geerlofs, Marine Science and Policy Analyst, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Marine Sciences Lab (for U.S. Department of Energy)
- 11. Dr. David Graber, Chief Scientist, U.S. National Park Service (NPS), Pacific West Regional Office
- 12. Ms. Juna Hickner, Coastal State Federal Relations Coordinator, OR Department of Land Conservation and Development (DLCD), Ocean and Coastal Division
- 13. Ms. Laurel Hillmann, Coastal Resource Planner, OR Parks and Recreation Department
- 14. Mr. Ken Homolka, Hydropower Program Leader, OR DFW
- 15. Mr. Onno Husing, Director, OR Coastal Zone Management Association (CZMA)
- 16. Mr. Tim Josi, Commissioner, Tillamook County Board of Commissioners
- 17. Mr. Mike Karnosh, Ceded Lands Coordinator, Confederated Tribes of Grande Ronde
- 18. Mr. Keith Kirkendall, Hydropower Coordinator, National Oceanic Atmosphere Administration (NOAA) National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS)
- 19. Mr. Paul Klarin, Marine Program Coordinator, OR DLCD, Coastal Dvision
- 20. Mr. Jeff Kroft. OR Department of State Lands, Policy and Regulatory
- 21. Ms. Judy Linton, Policy Specialist, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Portland District Regulatory Branch
- 22. Ms. Bridgette Lohrman, Fish Biologist, NOAA NMFS, Habitat Conservation Division
- LCDR Joan Malik, Environmental Counsel, U.S. Navy, Regional Legal Service Office North West
- 24. Ms. Vicki McConnell, State Geologist, OR Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
- 25. Ms. Susan Morgan, Commissioner, Douglas County Board of Commissioners
- 26. Mr. Gary Munsterman, Manager, Air Force Western Regional Environmental Office, Community Planning Program
- 27. Ms. Allison O'Brien, Acting Regional Environmental Officer, U.S. Department of the Interior (DOI), Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
- 28. Commander Rick Rodriquez, U.S. Coast Guard (USCG), Thirteenth District, Plans and Force Readiness
- 29. Ms. Rebecca Sherman, Senior Policy Analyst, OR Department of Energy
- 30. Mr. Steve Shipsey, Assistant Attorney General, OR Department of Justice, Natural Resources Section
- 31. Ms. Stefanie Stavrakas, Environmental Biologist, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS), Ecological Services
- 32. Mr. Tony Stein, Ocean Shores Coordinator, OR Parks and Recreation Department
- 33. Mr. Terry Thompson, Commissioner, Lincoln County Board of Commissioners

- 34. Dr. Lyman Thorsteinson, Center Director, U.S. Geological Survey, Western Fisheries Research Center
- 35. Ms. Kris Wall, Coastal Zone Management Specialist, NOAA, Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management
- 36. Mr. Richard Whitman, Director, OR DLCD
- 37. Vice Chair Tom Younker, Tribal Vice Chairman, Coquille Indian Tribe

BOEMRE Participants

- 38. Ms. Ellen Aronson, Regional Director, BOEMRE, Pacific Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) Region
- 39. Dr. Ann Bull, Chief, Environmental Studies, BOEMRE, Pacific OCS Region
- 40. Ms. Jennifer Golladay, Renewable Energy Program Specialist, BOEMRE, Office of Alternative Energy Programs (OAEP), Herndon, VA
- 41. Mr. Maurice Hill, Renewable Energy Program Coordinator, BOEMRE, Pacific OCS Region
- 42. Mr. Jaron Ming, Lead Leasing Specialist, BOEMRE, Pacific OCS Region
- 43. Mr. David Panzer, Chief, Environmental Analysis, BOEMRE, Pacific OCS Region
- 44. Ms. K.D. Tyree, Archaeologist, BOEMRE, OAEP, Herndon, VA
- 45. Ms. Lynnette Vesco, Regional Supervisor, Office of Leasing and Environment, BOEMRE, Pacific OCS Region

Public Observers

- 46. Ms. Meleah Ashford, Program Manager, OR State University (OSU), Northwest National Marine Renewable Energy Center
- 47. Mr. Jason Busch, Executive Director, OWET
- 48. Mr. William Christensen, Program Manager, Science Application International Corporation (SAIC), Ocean Technologies
- 49. Mr. Charles Costanzo, Vice President, The American Waterways Operators, Pacific Region
- 50. Mr. Dan Crowther, Marine Policy Fellow, Washington (WA) Department of Ecology
- 51. Ms. Robin Hartmann, OR Shores Conservation Coalition, OR Wave Energy Trust (OWET)
- 52. Mr. Andrew Lanier, Coastal Natural Resources Specialist, OR DLCD, OR Coastal Management Program
- 53. Ms. Stacia Martin, District Aide, Office of Congressman Kurt Schrader
- 54. Mr. Scott McMullen, Chairman, OR Fishermen's Cable Committee
- 55. Mr. Paul Manson, Planner, Parametrix
- 56. Ms. Suzanna Stoike, West Coast Governors' Agreement (WCGA) Fellow, WA Department of Ecology
- 57. Ms. Barbara Trout, Director/Legislative Assistant, Tillamook People's Utility District, Representative Deborah Boone
- 58. Captain Rick Williams, Columbia Region Director, SAIC, OWET