BOEM Oregon OCS Renewable Energy Task Force Meeting Portland, Oregon, September 24, 2012

The following is a list of Task Force attendees, guest speakers and public observers from the September 24, 2012, BOEM Oregon OCS Renewable Energy Task Force meeting:

Federal (Excluding BOEM), State, Local and Tribal Participants

- 1. David Allen, Newport City Council
- 2. Caren Braby, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 3. Chris Castelli, Oregon Department of State Lands
- 4. Stefanie Damiani Stavrakas, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
- 5. Kelly Denning, Lt. Cdr., U.S. Coast Guard
- 6. Briece Edwards, Confederated Tribes of Grande Ronde
- 7. Marilyn Fonseca, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
- 8. David Fox, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 9. Simon Geerlofs, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
- 10. Gabriela Goldfarb, Governor's Office
- 11. Kim Hatfield, NOAA Fisheries
- 12. Juna Hickner, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 13. Laurel Hillmann, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department
- 14. Patricia Iolavera, U.S. Navy
- 15. Tim Josi, Tillamook County Board of Commissioners
- 16. Delia Kelly, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 17. Eric King, Bonneville Power Administration
- 18. Keith Kirkendall, NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
- 19. Paul Klarin, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 20. Andrew Lanier, Oregon Coastal Management Program, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
- 21. Bridgette Lohrman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- 22. Sean Morrison, Lt., U.S. Coast Guard
- 23. John Newcomer, U.S. Coast Guard
- 24. Allison O'Brien, U.S. Department of the Interior
- 25. Ken Safe, Lt. Cdr., Army National Guard
- 26. John Schaad, Bonneville Power Administration
- 27. Steve Shipsey, Oregon Department of Justice, Natural Resources Section
- 28. Terry Thompson, Lincoln County Board of Commissioners
- 29. Dan Zimmerman, U.S. Navy

BOEM Participants

- 1. Ellen Aronson, Regional Director
- 2. Dave Ball, Pacific Region Federal Preservation Officer
- 3. Joan Barminski, Regional Supervisor for Office of Strategic Resources
- 4. Mark Eckenrode, Air Quality Specialist
- 5. Sara Guiltinan, Leasing Specialist
- 6. Jean Thurston, Oregon Task Force Coordinator
- 7. Rick Yarde, Regional Supervisor for the Office of the Environment

Guest Experts and Presenters

- 1. Belinda Batten, Northwest National Marine Renewable Energy Center
- 2. Mimi D'Iorio, NOAA National Marine Protected Areas Center (by phone)
- 3. Hugo Selbie, NOAA National Marine Protected Areas Center (by phone)
- 4. Charles Wahle, NOAA National Marine Protected Areas Center (by phone)

Public Observers

- 1. Susan Allen, Our Ocean
- 2. Eric Burnette, Port of Portland
- 3. Jason Busch, Oregon Wave Energy Trust
- 4. Kerry Griffin, Pacific Fishery Management Council
- 5. Todd Hallenbeck, West Coast Governors Alliance on Ocean Health, Governor's office
- 6. Jennifer Hennessy, Washington Department of Ecology
- 7. Megan Higgins, Ecology & Environment
- 8. Peter Huhtala, Clatsop County
- 9. Dan Jordan, Columbia River Bar Pilots
- 10. Anders Koehle, Floating Power Plant
- 11. Scott McMullen, Oregon Fishermen's Cable Company
- 12. Sean Moran, Oregon State University
- 13. Laura Schmidt, Our Ocean
- 14. Rick Williams, SAIC

Facilitation Team

- 1. Bennett Brooks, Consensus Building Institute
- 2. Elana Kimbrell, Kearns & West